Welcome to Sheffield University Ceilidh Society!

logo-no-background

We’re a student run society at the University of Sheffield in the UK. We like to play folk music, dance folk dances, run ceilidhs and have fun! If you’re in Sheffield or are coming here soon to study, come to one of our fantastic events!

Ceilidhs for 2015 / 2016

  • Friday 2 Oct 2015 – Freshers' Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 16 Oct 2015 – Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 30 Oct 2015 – Halloween Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 13 Nov 2015 – Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 27 Nov 2015 – Doctor Who Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 11 Dec 2015 – Christmas Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 12 Feb 2016 – Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 19 Feb 2016 – Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 11 Mar 2016 – Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 15 Apr 2016 – Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 29 Apr 2016 – Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 13 May 2016 – Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  
  • Friday 10 Jun 2016 – End of Year Ceilidh
    Starting 08:30 PM  at The Edge  

If you are new to Sheffield then here’s what we get up to: