Committee 2018/19

Every year CeilidhSoc is run by an elected committee of members who are dedicated to organising the society and hosting the very best events for everyone to enjoy!

President – Nicola Beazley

Role: Oversees the running of the society and support this dedicated committee in their various roles.

Secretary – Jamie Huddlestone

Role: Is the central administrator in the CeilidhSoc committee and maintains communications.

 Inclusions Officer  – Jennifer Harris

Roles: Ensures that everyone feels comfortable at our events.
If you have any issues, please contact Jennifer at

Treasurer – Alistair Lyle

Role: Looks after CeilidhSoc’s funds so that we can continue to keep hosting wonderful events.

Music and Band Officer – Mina Nielsen

Roles:  Organises everything musical in CeilidhSoc from the scratch band and sessions to the interval entertainments.

Equipment Officer – Michael Foster

Roles: Maintains CeilidhSoc’s equipment so it is working nicely for our events .

  Web & Publicity Officer – Meg Zoë

Roles: Runs the website and CeilidhSoc’s social media presence and advertises our society events and sessions.